Jefferson School Newsletter

February 17-21, 2020

Lunch Menu

Monday 1-Grilled Cheese & Tomato Soup2-Turkey Bacon Flatbread Spicy Pinto Beans Fruits & Veggies
Tuesday 1-Chicken Salad Sandwich 2-Salisbury Steak Green Beans Mashed Potatoes & Gravy Fruits & Veggies
Wednesday 1-Corn Dog2-Tangerine Chicken Egg Roll Fried Rice Fruits & Veggies
Thursday1-Meatball Sub2-Chicken Alfredo Mixed Vegetables Fruits & Veggies
FridayNo SchoolParent/Teacher Conferences
PLEASE KEEP LUNCH ACCOUNTS CURRENT. THANK YOU.

Announcements

Dates to Remember:

Fri., Feb. 21: JCO Chili Supper
Fri., Feb. 21: Little City Bank at School
Fri., Feb. 28: Parent/Teacher Conferences 8:00 am-3:00 pm
Fri., Feb. 28: 6th Grade Recognition at Jefferson Home Basketball Game
Wed.,Mar. 4: Kindergarten Screening
Fri., Mar. 6: Little City Bank at School
Fri., Mar. 13: Third Nine Weeks Ends
Mon., Mar. 16: JCO Meeting at 6:00 P.M.
Wed., Mar. 18: Third Nine Weeks Report Cards Go Home
Thurs., Mar. 19: Spring Pictures
Fri., Mar. 20: Little City Bank at School
Mar. 30-Apr. 3: IAR State Testing

JCO Chili Supper

Friday, February 21st, 4:30-7:30 P.M.

Chili, Hot Dog, Dessert and Drink

$5.00 Per Person or $20.00 Per Family

Sports News:

5th/6th Boys Basketball Practice 5th/6th Girls Basketball Practice

Mon., Feb. 24: 3:00-4:30 P.M. Mon. 24: 4:30-6:00 P.M.

Tues., Feb. 25: 3:00-4:30 P.M.

Cheer Practice

To Be Announced

Basketball Games

Thurs., Feb. 20: 5th/6th Boys and Girls play MES Blue there at 5:00 P.M.

Fri., Feb. 21: 5th/6th Boys and Girls play Franklin here at 5:00 P.M.


Kindergarten Pre-Registration Screening, Wednesday, March 4th

All kindergarten students for the 2020-2021 school year must be screened. Please call 524-2243 for an appointment. Screenings will take place at Franklin School for all Jefferson/Franklin students. Please bring a certified birth certificate copy, immunization records, physical and proof of residence to your appointment.


Lifetouch + Shutterfly

Jefferson Elementary School has partnered with Lifetouch and Shutterfly. Families can create custom stationary, gifts and decor using school pictures through the Tiny Prints and Shutterfly Storefront. For every purchase, Shutterfly will donate 8% back to Jefferson Elementary School. For more information visit the website below.

http://jes.shutterflystorefront.com/